Follow: Facebook »Twitter »SoundCloud »YouTube channel showcasing our artists »    Like:     

Max Heyes  Producer/Engineer/Mixer

Studio West Point Studios, Chiswick

Max Heyes is a producer, engineer and mixer, who has had phenomenal critical and commercial success over his career, ranging from working on live band projects to dance-rock hits.

Max has worked on album projects from the likes of Primal Scream (including 'XTRMNTR' which was voted number 3 in NME's top albums of the decade), Paul Weller (including the #1 album 'Stanley Road' and the top 3 albums 'Wild Wood', 'Heavy Soul' and 'Heliocentric') and Ocean Colour Scene (including the multi-platinum 'Moseley Shoals' album and the #1 'Marchin' Already'). Combining the best of new technology, with the organic feel of true live sound, Max co-produced and mixed the Doves' classic #1 album 'The Last Broadcast', which was nominated for the prestigious Mercury Music Prize.

He has also worked on hit singles from Jamiroquai (the #1 single 'Deeper Underground'), Massive Attack (the 'Scream Team Mix' of the top 10 classic 'Teardrop') and was involved in developing the La Roux project, mixing the #2 smash hit single 'In For the Kill'.

In 2013, Max has been working on projects from the likes of Vuvuvultures, including their debut album 'Push/Pull' and also mixed/engineered tracks on the latest Primal Scream album 'More Light'. Max is currently mixing new and upcoming band The Coves.

Max Heyes is based in Lynchmob Studios, the old 2 Kilohertz, opposite Westfields shopping centre.

Productions and Mixes

Primal ScreamMore Light (album)Mixed, engineered
Give Out But Don't Give Up (album)Mixed#2
Vanishing Point (album)Mixed#2
Xtrmntr (album)Mixed#3
DovesThe Last Broadcast (album)Produced, mixed#1
Paul WellerStanley Road (album)Co-produced, mixed#1
Wild Wood (album)Co-produced, mixed#2
Heavy Soul (album)Co-produced, mixed#2
Heliocentric (album)Co-produced, mixed#2
Paul Weller (album)Co-produced, mixed#8
CovesSoft Friday (album)Mixed
Bo NingenIII (album)Produced, recorded, mixed
JamiroquaiDeeper Underground (single)Engineered, recorded#1
La RouxIn For The Kill (single)Mixed#2
Massive AttackTeardrop (Scream Team Remix)Mixed#10
G-UnitBeg for Mercy (album)Engineer
Ocean Colour SceneMoseley Shoals (album)Co-produced, mixed#2
Marchin' Already (album)Co-produced, mixed#1
One From The Modern (album)Co-produced, mixed#4
Mechanical Wonder (album)Co-produced, mixed#7
North Atlantic Drift (album)Co-produced, mixed
The TheSodium Light BabyMixed, engineered
VuvuvulturesPush/Pull (album)Co-produced, mixed
Asian Dub FoundationRafi's Revenge (album)Mixed, engineered
A History Of Now (album)Mixed, engineered
The RakesTen New Messages (album)Mixed, engineered
OasisChampagne Supernova (Lynchmob Beats Mix)Engineered
Radio 4Stealing of a Nation (album)Produced, mixed
The ClashTrain in VainRemix
Primal Scream - More LightPrimal Scream - Give Out But Don't Give UpPrimal Scream - Vanishing PointPrimal Scream - XtrmntrDoves - The Last BroadcastPaul Weller - Stanley RoadPaul Weller - Wild WoodPaul Weller - Heavy SoulPaul Weller - HeliocentricPaul Weller - Paul WellerCoves - Soft FridayBo Ningen - IIIJamiroquai - Deeper UndergroundLa Roux - In For the KillMassive Attack - Teardrop (Scream Team Remix)G-Unit - Beg for MercyOcean Colour Scene - Moseley ShoalsOcean Colour Scene - Marchin' AlreadyOcean Colour Scene - One From The ModernOcean Colour Scene - Mechanical WonderOcean Colour Scene - North Atlantic DriftThe The - Sodium Light BabyVuvuvultures - Push/PullAsian Dub Foundation - Rafi's RevengeAsian Dub Foundation - A History Of NowThe Rakes - Ten New MessagesOasis - Champagne Supernova (Lynchmob Beats Mix)Radio 4 - Stealing of a Nation